Energy Committee

The BMCC Energy Committee is a platform for members to discourse, collaborate, and exchange information on opportunities, gaps, and business challenges while contributing to the development of sustainable energy solutions. Committed to advancing Malaysia’s energy industry in oil & gas, renewable energy, power, and utilities, the committee also aims to support Malaysia’s sustainable energy transition through collaboration with the government and industries in strategic areas. BMCC Energy Committee currently has 20 member companies comprised of oil & gas, renewable energy, engineering consulting, and other service providers. Currently, the committee is focused on advocating decarbonisation, hydrogen economy, carbon capture, and decommissioning, in line with the government’s 2050 Net Zero Carbon aspiration.

Committee Members

Azman Nasir


Regional Director APAC
The Energy Industries Council (EIC)

Leon Rosario

Deputy Chair

Regional President (ASEAN)
Ricardo Asia Ltd

»   ARUP Jururunding Sdn Bhd

»   Automation & Control Systems

»   British Petroleum (BP)

»   EM&I Asset Integrity Services

»   Fulkrum Technical Resources

»   Hibiscus Petroleum

»   HKA Global

»   ion Ventures Energy Transition

»   Mott MacDonald Malaysia

»   OPITO Asia Pacific

»   PETROFAC Malaysia

»   Ricardo Asia

»   Score Asia

»   Shell Malaysia

»   Skrine

»   Subsea 7 Asia Pacific

»   Tex Cycle

»   The Energy Industries Council (EIC)

»   University of Strathclyde