About Us

World-Class Leadership At The Helm

Behind the many facets of the Chamber’s role in bringing business together is a dynamic and distinguished Board of Directors representing the very best of businesses in Malaysia.

Mak Joon Nien

BMCC Chairman | Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad

Nik Tasha Nik Kamaruddin

BMCC Deputy Chair | Chief Brand Strategy Officer of Sunway Berhad

Dato’ Omar Siddiq

BMCC Deputy Chair | General Manager and Chief Executive Officer of HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad

Andrew Diamond

CEO of Asset Data Solutions Sdn Bhd

Andrew Philp

Executive Director of activpayroll Malaysia

Anthony Partington

Chief Executive Officer of XCL Education Malaysia

Luke Joseph

Head of Country of bp Malaysia

Martin Haeger, MBE

Director of HL Design Group Sdn Bhd

Prof. Dr Mushtak Al-Atabi

Chief Executive Officer & Provost of Heriot-Watt University Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Nic Chambers

Managing Director of Michael Page Malaysia

Ryan Telling

Regional Sales Manager (Southeast Asia) of Bowers Group

Soo Hoo Khoon Yean

Managing Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers Malaysia

Vinod Narayanan

Country President of Astrazeneca Sdn Bhd

Yeoh Pei Tsen

Director of YTL Construction

Dato’ Yong Yoon Li

Managing Director of Royal Selangor International Sdn Bhd

Richard Colley (Ex-Officio)

Director Trade & Investment Malaysia of Department for Business & Trade

Jazreel Goh, MBE (Ex-Officio)

Country Director of British Council

Jennifer Lopez

Chief Executive Officer of BMCC