Chamber News

BMCC Energy Committee’s Courtesy Call to President and CEO of TNB

In alignment with this report that brings Malaysia’s commitment to sustainability to the forefront, the BMCC also paid a courtesy call to Datuk Ir. Megat Jalaluddin Megat Hassan, the new President and CEO of Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB). We extended our congratulations on his recent appointment and discussed his plans for Malaysia’s future in energy.

Our delegation was led by Jennifer Lopez, CEO of BMCC and Azman Nasir, Chair of the Energy Committee. We had a productive roundtable discussion with Datuk Ir. Megat and his team.

We were inspired by Datuk Ir. Megat’s vision for energy transition within TNB, which aligned with our shared commitment to sustainability. Looking ahead, BMCC eagerly anticipates deepening our collaboration with TNB, focusing on talent development, sustainability initiatives, and fostering corporate partnerships.

From Tenaga Nasional Berhad’s team, we’re grateful for the presences and contributions of Ir. Ts. Nor Ziha Zainol Abidin, Head of Corporate Ventures; Yasmin Mohd Ramzi FCMA, CGMA, Head of People Strategy; Dr. Noor Miza Razali, Programme Director for Energy Transition; and Ir. Ts. Fizal Azuan Mhd Sidin, Senior Relations Officer.

We also thank members of our Energy Committee who attended: Leon Rosario from Ricardo plc; Ir. Azril Hanif Z. from Arup; Sarazif Ramli from bp; Muhammad Royani Mohd Adnan from Mott MacDonald; Jeevinder Singh from OPITO; Gary Dass from Tex Cycle Technology M Bhd, and Asyraf Shahar, Public Affairs and Government Relations Officer for the BMCC, and representative for the Energy Committee.

For more information on our meeting with TNB or if you are a BMCC member who would like to join our Energy Committee, please reach out to